» » The Soft Boys - Underwater Moonlight
The Soft Boys - Underwater Moonlight
The Soft Boys - Underwater Moonlight
Performer: The Soft Boys
Title: Underwater Moonlight
Label: Armageddon Records
Country: Italy
Released: 1980
Style: Indie Rock
Cat: ARM 1
Rating: 4.8/5
Format: MP3, FLAC, WMA
FLAC size: 2257 mb | MP3 size: 1839 mb | WMA size: 1234 mb
Genre: Rock

1Queen Of Eyes
2Positive Vibrations
3Underwater Moonlight
4Old Pervert
5Insanely Jealous
6I Wanna Destroy You
7Kingdom Of Love
8You'll Have To Go Sideways
10I've Got The Hots


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
ARM 1The Soft Boys Underwater Moonlight ‎(LP, Album)Armageddon RecordsARM 1UK1980
MOIST 1 CDThe Soft Boys Underwater Moonlight ‎(CD, Album, RE)Glass Fish RecordsMOIST 1 CDEurope1990
133 026The Soft Boys Underwater Moonlight ‎(LP, Album)Roof Records133 026Germany1981
MOIST 1The Soft Boys Underwater Moonlight ‎(LP, Album, RE)Living Cream RecordsMOIST 1UK1986
OLE 500-2The Soft Boys Underwater Moonlight ‎(2xCD, Album, RE, RP)MatadorOLE 500-2UK, Europe & US2004


(p) Cherry Red Music
(c) 1980 Armageddon Records Ltd

Made by Base Record Bologna


  • Matrix / Runout: Side 1 ("This Side")-ARM 1/A
  • Matrix / Runout: Side 2 ("Other Side")-ARM 1/B



Underwater Moonlight is the second studio album by English rock band The Soft Boys, released on 28 June 1980 by record label Armageddon. Initially unsuccessful, the album has gone on to be viewed as a psychedelic classic, influential on the development of the neo-psychedelia music genre and on a number of bands, especially . It is included in Robert Dimery's 1001 Albums You Must Hear Before You Die. Underwater Moonlight - The Soft Boys. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей. Song: Underwater Moonlight Artist: The Soft Boys Album: 1976-1981 Year: 1993. Album 1980 40 Songs. Underwater Moonlight. The Soft Boys. Rock reissued by Matador, Underwater Moonlight presents the classic Soft Boys lineup- Hitchcock, guitarist Kimberly Rew, bassist Matthew Seligman, and drummer Morris Windsor- as the Band of the Avenging Dorks Who Can't Get Laid. Though the bonus set of unreleased demos from the period certainly sweetens the deal, the real show here is all in the original LP. Playing honeyed pop songs with punk fury, the Soft Boys ran through tracks like I Wanna Destroy You at breakneck pace, all the while dishing up Byrdsy harmonies and jangling guitars. Songs in album The Soft Boys - Underwater Moonlight 1980. The Soft Boys - I Wanna Destroy You. The Soft Boys - Kingdom Of Love. The Soft Boys - Positive Vibrations. The Soft Boys - I Got The Hots. The Soft Boys - Insanely Jealous. The Soft Boys - Tonight. The Soft Boys - You'll Have To Go Sideways. The Soft Boys - Old Pervert. The Soft Boys - The Queen Of Eyes. Listen free to The Soft Boys Underwater Moonlight I Wanna Destroy You, Kingdom of Love and more. 10 tracks 38:09. Рок 2010. I Wanna Destroy You. Kingdom of Love. Positive Vibrations. I Got the Hots. Insanely Jealous of You. You'll Have to Go Sideways. Old Pervert. Queen of Eyes. The Soft Boys - Underwater Moonlight - CD. Compact Disc CD Digital Album. Swarming hymns of 2nd generation psychedelic pop mastery, The Soft Boys' two most influential and groundbreaking albums are finally back in print via Yep Roc Records. Main man Robyn Hitchcock, along with demon guitarist Kimberley Rew, bassist Matthew Seligman and drummer Morris Windsor manage to bottle '60s guitar pop, shake it up with caged teenage fury and cut it all with a healthy dose of lyrical levity

Comments (1)
I bought a sealed copy, and vinyl was very noisy.